What I Found In My Mother’s Purse.

Doobies.

Just kidding.

My mother keeps an arsenal of in-case-of-emergency and essential items zipped up in a small, clear bag within in her purse, which she keeps with her at all times.  It didn’t used to be this way.  Is that why old ladies are always carrying big bags?  Or from which the term ‘bag lady’ derives?  And some people wonder why I am the way I am.

A Woman’s Daily Purse Essentials, by My Mother.
Here’s what we got in that bag:

  • Lipstick
  • Glasses
  • Comb
  • Zantac
  • Eye drops
  • Advil
  • Lotion
  • Nail clipper
  • Post-its
  • Eucerin ointment
  • Ginseng candies

I suppose I learned the basics of my packing tips from my mother.
Here are the shoes (left) she donned with the above parcel.

Cute little printed footbed, right?

Here’s what she said about my kicks

(Zappos)
 (pictured, right): “Those are ugly.”

Yes, mother.  Must be why I bought them.



Leave a comment